The Snowball Derby – It’s Hard To Win

This story originally appeared in the November 2019 edition of SPEED SPORT Magazine. NASCAR Cup Series race winners Kyle Busch, Chase Elliott and Erik Jones have all won the Snowball Derby at Florida’s Five Flags Speedway. “There are guys that race that race that have never been in a Cup car that are just as good as any guy in the field out here. The list of the last of Snowball Derby winners in the last dozen years reads like a who’s who of up-and-coming racers. Nemechek’s victory came in 2014 and by September of the following year he was gracing victory lane in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series. Some of the best names coming up through the ranks in the past have actually won that race.”. Some of the nation’s top short-track stars have also conquered the Snowball Derby.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account