Second POWRi Season Championship for Chris Crowder, Capturing Southwest Lightning Sprint Title

(10/24/2020) Winning a season championship is no small task, winning a second is even more difficult. Having already been crowned champion of the 2020 POWRi Lucas Oil Rocky Mountain Lightning Sprints, Crowder has doubled down as titleholder by earning the POWRi Lucas Oil Southwest Lightning Sprint season championship as well. Grant Sexton, Brent Sexton, and David Bezio all claim feature victories this premier season. Using every lap of competition to determine the season champion, Chris Crowder would not go untested in the initial season for the POWRi Southwest Lightning Sprinters. Grant Sexton, the 2019 Night One POWRi Lightning Sprint Nationals Feature Winner, would be in the hunt all season coming up one spot shy of his goal of the championship. Series director Brent Sexton would finish third in the season standings with Dalton Sexton fourth and David Bezio rounding out the top-five in the POWRi Lucas Oil Southwest Lightning Sprint championship chase.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account