INDYCAR Writers’ Roundtable, Vol. 24: Which New Team?

Today’s question: Meyer Shank Racing and McLaren are teams from other motorsports series that have recently joined the NTT INDYCAR SERIES and won races this season. What team from any other racing series would you like to see compete in INDYCAR?. Stewart and Gene Haas’s NASCAR Cup Series program has been solid since Stewart bought into the team in 2009, winning championships and races. I think we often forget Stewart has a history in the INDYCAR SERIES, winning the 1996-97 season championship. The team already has connections with INDYCAR, as Indy 500 winners Helio Castroneves, Scott Dixon and Alexander Rossi have driven for its Daytona-winning teams in the last three years.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account