Class Of ’23 Slated For Induction To Little 500 Hall Of Fame

β€” One former Little 500 car builder and two former Little 500 drivers are slated for induction into the Little 500 Hall of Fame on May 27 as part of the 75th Annual Lucas Oil Little 500 presented by UAW Week. His cars also won in 1979 (Reutimann/Smith); finished second in 1977 (Robert Smith) and 1980 (Bill Roynon); and claimed one pole in 1977 (Robert Smith). He had one start as a driver, four entries as car owner β€” including 2000 race winner (Jim Childers) β€” completed 1,540 laps as car owner, secured three top-five finishes and led 64 laps.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Please Sign-in / Sign-up to see more content, unlock more features, and take part in MotorMouth discussions!

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account