Zach Blurton Victorious on Final Night of Bob Salem Memorial with United Rebel Sprint Series

OBERLIN, Kansas (August 15, 2020) – Twenty-seven cars were on hand with POWRi Lucas Oil United Rebel Sprint Series presented by the Mel Hambelton Ford Racing for the final night of the Bob Salem Memorial. Heat races were won by Zach Blurton, Monty Ferriera, Koby Walters, and JD Johnson. Ferriera took off with the early lead over Walters, JD Johnson, and Jeremy Huish. Walters, Blurton, and Jed Werner would restart in the top-three with 12 laps in the books. Blurton would sneak away with the lead over Walters navigating through lapped traffic. Jake Martens, Koby Walters, Monty Ferriera, and Jed Werner rounded out the top-five on Saturday night. Heat 1: 1) Zach Blurton, 2) Jeremy Huish, 3) Jake Martens, 4) Kyler Johnson, 5) Chad Salem, 6) Tom Belsky, 7) Taylor Velasquez.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account