WRC champions honoured in virtual ceremony

Sébastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia were officially crowned world champions for the seventh time at the FIA’s prize giving in Geneva on Friday night (18 December). The Toyota Gazoo Racing pair were honoured in a virtual ceremony in which Hyundai Motorsport also accepted the manufacturers’ title and Hyundai 2C Competition received the WRC Championship for Teams. “Actually, it was hard to feel into a championship this season for us, so we had to take every rally one after each other and give the best every time, not really knowing what’s coming next. Ogier also spoke about Toyota’s announcement hours earlier that Jari-Matti Latvala would succeed Tommi Mäkinen as team principal from the start of 2021. “There is nobody more passionate and who knows more the WRC story than him. Jari-Matti Latvala will succeed Tommi Mäkinen as team principal at Toyota Gazoo Racing.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account