WoO Increases Devil’s Bowl Purse To Nearly $140,000

MESQUITE, Texas — To help give Devil’s Bowl Speedway a proper send off, the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series has increased the purse by more than $30,000 for the track’s final weekend. The track became the birthplace of the World of Outlaws, hosting the series’ inaugural event on March 18, 1978 — won by Jimmy Boyd. Three-time World of Outlaws champion Sammy Swindell holds the record for most series wins at the track with 18. Of active competitors, 10-time World of Outlaws champion Donny Schatz and Logan Schuchart are tied with three wins at the track.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account