Winners celebrated at ABB FIA Formula E World Championship’s 2020/21 awards

After the chequered flag fell on one of the most intense seasons in Formula E history, the championship celebrated the heroes on and off-track at the end of season awards in Berlin. In Formula E, key strategy calls can come lap after lap, and every one of them counts if a driver and team is to secure points, let alone silverware of World Championship honours. Formula E completed a 15-race calendar in 2020/21, and each was as exciting as the last. Formula E was granted FIA World Championship status for Season 7, meaning teams were chasing maiden ABB FIA Formula E Teams’ World Championship honours, and the first all-electric FIA World Championship honours. Mercedes-EQ’s Nyck de Vries made history by securing the first ABB FIA Formula E World Drivers’ Championship and his first Formula E title.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account