Williams Grabs Ice Bowl Pole

EASTABOGA, Ala. — Pearson Lee Williams will start on the pole for Saturday’s 32nd annual Ice Bowl at the Talladega Short Track. Williams won Friday’s first late model heat, while other heat race winners were J.T. The 50-lap event will pay $7,500 to win and is sanctioned by the Valvoline Iron-Man Southern Series. Seawright was the fast qualifier for the 33-car field, touring the quarter-mile dirt track in 14.653 seconds. Adam Cummings, Jason Barnhill, Tyler Cole and Matt Thompson won late model sportsman heats. Crate USA late model heat winners were Oakley Johns, Trevor Sise, Jeff Smith and Jason Welshan.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account