Wesley Smith Claims Night One of the POWRi WAR LOS Non-Wing Nationals

(04/02/2021) The Lucas Oil POWRi WAR Sprint League would kick off their 2021 season with the Lake Ozark Speedway Third Annual Non-Wing Nationals with a solid field of open-wheel competitors all vying for the top position. After three heat races witnessing Xavier Doney, Kory Schudy, and Riley Kreisel all winning in the respective races, the high-point qualifier Kory Schudy would lead the field of twenty-two Lucas Oil POWRi WAR Sprint League competitors to the initial start. Wesley Smith would run the top two down and press for the lead within the opening laps, gaining the race advantage from Schudy using a great cornering maneuver. Smith would prove the be the driver of the field with Mario Clouser making an outstanding last-ditch effort to no avail. Smith would lead the final twenty-one laps to claim the feature win with Clouser placing a close second. Lucas Oil POWRi WAR Sprint League Feature Results at Lake Ozark Speedway 04/02/2021:
1. The Lucas Oil POWRi Wingless Auto Racing Sprint League will be back to wrap up the Third Annual Lake Ozark Speedway Non-Wing Nationals on Saturday, April 3rd.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account