Wes Wofford & Rick Ziehl Win POWRi Desert Wing Sprint Events at Aztec Speedway

(8/22/2021) Featuring a double-header weekend of racing excitement on tap at the reopened Aztec Speedway, the POWRi Desert Wing Sprint Series would put on a spectacle of elbows-up driving with first-time winners and new track records established. Hitting the tricky track of Aztec Speedway on Friday with the POWRi DWSS would find Rick Ziehl, Lorne Wofford, and Josh Grady all grab heat racing victories. Hard-charging his way through the field would find Wes Wofford rounding out the top-five for the POWRi Desert Wing Sprint Series in night two at Aztec Speedway. 20Z | Rick Ziehl | Las Cruces, NM | 2 | Heat Race Winner
3. 22B | Jesse Baker | Grants, NM | 14 | Hard Charger (+8)
7. 18 | Lorne Wofford | Alamogordo, NM | 4 | Heat Race Winner
12. 12J | Josh Grady | Farmington, NM | 1 | Heat Race Winner
15. 22B | Jesse Baker | Grants, NM | 3 | Heat Race Winner

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account