Ty Williams Victorious on Night One of Bob Salem Memorial with United Rebel Sprint Series

OBERLIN, Kansas (August 13, 2021) – Drive to Zero POWRi United Rebel Sprint Series competitors took to action for night one of the Bob Salem Memorial honoring Tosha Garrison at Oberlin Speedway on Friday night. Todd Plemons and Koby Walters set the pace for Friday’s 20-lap feature event. Plemons took off with the early lead ahead of Walters and Jeremy Huish. Huish took the runner-up position on lap two, only to surrender the position back to Walters one lap later. Ty Williams charged to fourth ahead of Zach Blurton on lap two but would get both Huish and Walters to claim second on lap four. Ty Williams went on to lead the remainder of the race, while Koby Walters and Jeremy Huish completed the podium. Ty Williams, Todd Plemons, and Koby Walters seized heat race victories on Friday night. Heat Two (8 laps): 1) Todd Plemons, 2) Monty Ferriera, 3) Zach Blurton, 4) Darren Berry, 5) Aaron Ploussard. Dash (6 laps): 1) Todd Plemons, 2) Koby Walters, 3) Ty Williams, 4) Jeremy Huish, 5) Luke Cranston, 6) Taylor Velasquez.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account