Ty Williams Victorious at Wheat Shocker Nationals Preliminary Night with United Rebel Sprint Series

HAYS, Kansas (July 11, 2021) – Twenty-four cars checked in for night one of Wheat Shocker Nationals competition with the Drive to Zero POWRi United Rebel Sprint Series Presented by Mel Hambelton Ford Racing on Saturday. Ty Williams and Luke Cranston led the field to the green for the 20-lap feature event. The restart saw Luke Cranston grabbing the lead, with Williams maintaining second. With four laps remaining, Ty Williams regained the race lead ahead of Cranston and Huish. Ty Williams went on to claim his third win of the season with the United Rebel Sprint Series. Heat Three (8 laps): 1) Jordan Knight, 2) Scott Cochran, 3) Luke Cranston, 4) Jeremy Huish, 5) Steven Richardson, 6) Kyler Johnson, 7) Koby Walters, 8) Cash Beeson. Dash (6 laps): 1) Ty Williams, 2) Luke Cranston, 3) Jordan Knight, 4) Taylor Velasquez, 5) Zach Blurton, 6) Jon Freeman, 7) Jake Martens, 8) Scott Cochran.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account