Treharn Returns to Vado in Triumph

Vado, NM (6/5/21) – Just one month removed from his thrilling 2nd place photo finish at Vado Speedway Park in May, Colt Treharn returned to victory lane on Saturday in convincing fashion to earn his first victory of the 2021 Lucas Oil POWRi NMMRA Sprint Car Series season. 1HA of Caleb Saiz from Albuquerque, New Mexico after working his way around the Casey Minks No. Spencer Hill led all eight laps in the second heat race in route to his first heat race win of the year. 77 of Treharn to pull away, now with just 10 laps remaining. Meanwhile, the battle for 3rd was heating up as Don Grable, Hill and Harris exchanged the final podium position over and over.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account