Track Talk: The Greatest Spectacle in Racing

The circuit: The oval is 2.5 miles as it was designed more than a century ago (first race held in 1909).
The flat straightaways are five-eighths of a mile in length and measure 50 feet in width.
For the record, Penske has won three 500s in succession only once prior (2001-03).
Oliver Askew (Arrow McLaren SP), Rinus VeeKay (Ed Carpenter Racing) and Alex Palou (Dale Coyne Racing with Team Goh) at this point have never started an Indy car race much less the 500.
All Snake Pit attendees must also hold a valid Indy 500 race day ticket.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account