Track Talk: St. Pete is INDYCAR’s season-opening staple

This year, Team Penske’s Josef Newgarden became only the fifth driver to win the St. Pete race and finish that season as the series champion.
Feat, repeat: Newgarden would be a good choice when picking a 2020 winner as three drivers have won back-to-back St. Pete races, including the past two who had opportunities to do so.
Never once for Dixon: Difficult as it is to believe, Scott Dixon has never won the St. Pete race, although the Ganassi Racing driver third on the sport’s all-time wins list has finished second on four occasions, including last year.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account