Track Talk: Dixon has been king of Mid-Ohio

But the driver to beat there in recent years has been Scott Dixon, who has won six races in Chip Ganassi Racing cars.
Keep in mind Dixon has won those six races in only 13 starts since Indy car racing returned to Mid-Ohio following a four-year break.
Mid-Ohio has a strong history of drivers winning consecutive races, including Bobby Rahal (1985-86), Michael Andretti (1990-91), Emerson Fittipaldi (1992-93), Al Unser Jr. (1994-95), Alex Zanardi (1996-97), Helio Castroneves (2000-01) and Dixon (2011-12).
Dixon even had a stretch of five wins in eight years (2007-14).

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account