Torgerson Wins Sooner 600 Week Opener

CANEY, Kan. — Austin Torgerson was added to the list of national micro sprint winners on Wednesday during opening night of the Sooner 600 Week for the Dirt2Media National Open Wheel 600 Series. Meanwhile, Jett Nunley overtook Ryan Timms on the all-time restricted win list. Elijah Gile fourth was trailed by Nunley, who made it to fifth from 14th. Keeping pace from there through numerous restarts, the Glendale, Ariz., shoe crossed 1.064 seconds ahead of Jett Hays for his second silver score of the night. Cole Schroder was third, was followed by Matt Car and Isaiah Garcia to complete the top five.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account