Title Time: Herta wins race, Newgarden takes title

Monterey, Calif. — Team Penske’s Josef Newgarden won his second NTT IndyCar Series championship Sunday by finishing eighth in the Firestone Grand Prix of Monterey at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca.
Rookie Colton Herta won the 90-lap race.
Team Penske won its 16th series championship.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Please Sign-in / Sign-up to see more content, unlock more features, and take part in MotorMouth discussions!

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account