Title Pre-Qualifying: Rookie Rosenqvist leads final practice

Monterey, Calif. — In anticipation of what figures to be the most important NTT IndyCar Series qualifying session of the season, the leaders of the two trophy pursuits were 1-2 in the final practice at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca.
Chip Ganassi Racing’s Felix Rosenqvist, the leader in pursuit of the Rookie of the Year title, was quickest overall at 1 minute, 10.4065 seconds.
Rosenqvist, Dale Coyne Racing’s Santino Ferrucci (15th in this practice session) and Harding Steinbrenner Racing’s Colton Herta (seventh) are locked in a fierce battle for the rookie title.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account