Tight Points Race, Chase of History Step into Spotlight at IMS

Dixon holds the record for consecutive seasons with at least one race win, with 18, but Power is second with 16. In all, Dixon has race wins in 20 seasons, another record. Dixon finished fifth and fourth in the Hy-Vee INDYCAR Race Weekend, shaving 10 points off his deficit to the series lead. In seven seasons in his career, Dixon has won one of the last two races. He won the July 4, 2020 race and has posted three second-place finishes on the 14-turn, 2.439-mile circuit, the best mark of any drivers never to have been employed by Team Penske. Grosjean finished seventh and ninth in the two races after qualifying 10th for each. He won the NTT P1 Award for the first race and finished second in each race in 2021. Lundgaard finished 10th in Race 1; Malukas was eighth in Race 2.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account