Thrilling 2022 Season Propels Upward Trajectory for INDYCAR

Five drivers taking the race for the NTT INDYCAR SERIES championship to the final laps of the season finale. That’s just two shy of the all-time INDYCAR SERIES record for different winners in one season. After two seasons of pandemic-related reshuffling, the NTT INDYCAR SERIES returned to a more traditional, 17-race schedule in 2022, with anchored dates familiar to fans. This also was the most streamed INDYCAR season on record, with exponential growth compared to 2021. Many commercial partners joined INDYCAR or NTT INDYCAR SERIES teams or extended pacts with both in 2022. Among the initiatives announced was Shell’s 100% Renewable Race Fuel to be introduced into the 2023 NTT INDYCAR SERIES. Lundqvist will receive an enhancement package to climb to the NTT INDYCAR SERIES next season.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account