Three Takeaways: 71st Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring

Hard-earned and well-deserved kudos, points and prize money are in order for Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring overall and Grand Touring Prototype (GTP) winners Action Express Racing, Le Mans Prototype 2 (LMP2) winners Tower Motorsports, Le Mans Prototype 3 (LMP3) winners Riley Motorsports, Grand Touring Daytona Pro (GTD PRO) winners Pfaff Motorsports and GTD winners Paul Miller Racing, as well as the podium finishers in each class. Meanwhile, the Porsche 911 GT3 R (992) looked on its way to scoring a double of its own as the sun sunk toward the horizon, with Pfaff Motorsports’ plaid No. So it was left to defending GTD PRO champions Pfaff to take Porsche’s 101st class win at Sebring on a day and night of racing that could well have seen the Stuttgart marque collect class wins No. After a disappointing finish in GTD at the Rolex 24, the No. 25 BMW was credited with a best lap of 1:48.399 – just 0.088 seconds off the fastest lap of the day (by the No.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account