Thornton & Laney Top Boone Mod Qualifiers

BOONE, Iowa — Dylan Thornton and Cody Laney claimed modified qualifying feature victories on night three of the 41stannual Speedway Motors IMCA Super Nationals fueled by Casey’s Wednesday night at Boone Speedway. Thornton started on the pole and won the opening 25-lap main event, beating Austin Kuehl, Richie Gustin, Ricky Alvarado and Troy Cordes to the checkered flag. Laney blasted from ninth starting position to win the second 25-lap feature, holding off 16th-starter Kollin Hibdon for the victory. Zane DeVilbiss, Jimmy Gustin and Brady Bjella rounded out the top five. Second Modified Feature: Cody Laney, Kollin Hibdon, Zane DeVilbiss, Jimmy Gustin, Brady Bjella, Tom Berry Jr., John Webb, Braxton Yeager, Nick Meyer, Ryan Gilmore, Jake Nightingale, Jeff Aikey, Chris Morris, Paul Stone, Ethan Robey, Troy Morris III, Kyle Wisdom, Jake Pike, Johnathon Logue, Jaxon Saathoff, Zack VanderBeek, Cory Sauerman, Myron DeYoung, Curtis Barnes, David Brown, Jesse Sobbing, Tony Wedelstadt, Eddie Sites, Josh McGaha, Kyle Brown.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account