Thornton Banks $20,000 Hunt The Front Prize

ELLISVILLE, Fla. — Ricky Thornton Jr. charged through the field to win Friday night’s inaugural Hunt The Front late model series event at All-Tech Raceway. Thornton started 14th in the Southbound Throwdown and took the lead from Shane Clanton on the 40th circuit en route to the $20,000 pay day in the event that was broadcast by SPEED SPORT affiliate Hunt The Front. Clanton finished second, with Mike Marlar, Tim McCreadie and Devin Moran rounding out the top five. Brandon Overton was the fast qualifier for the 40-car field with a lap of 17.325 seconds. Ricky Thornton Jr., Shane Clanton, Mike Marlar, Tim McCreadie, Devin Moran, Kyle Bronson, Ashton Winger, Tyler Erb, Chris Ferguson, Wil Herrington, Joseph Joiner, Payton Freeman, Dalton Cook, Josh Putnam, Trey Mills, Clay Harris, Tyler Clem, Jason Garver, Brenden Smith, Ryan Crane, Jason Crofth, Ethan Dotson, Brandon Overton, Parker Martin, Billy Moyer Jr., Garrett Smith, Austin Kirkpatrich, John Henderson.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account