Thompson & Thornton Are Boone Mod Winners

BOONE, Iowa — Cody Thompson and Dylan Thornton won modified qualifying features on night three of the 40th annual IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals at Boone Speedway. Thompson started fifth in the opening 25-lap event and took the checkered flag ahead of Cory Sauerman, Jacob Hobscheidt and Ricky Alvarado. Thornton started third in the nightcap and punched his ticket to Saturday night by beating 10th-starter Ethan Braaksma to the finish. Jared Seifert raced from 12th to third, with Brandon Beckendorf running from 14th to fourth. The remaining three nights of the Super Nationals can be watched on SPEED SPORT affiliate,

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account