Team Penske’s 600 Wins, By the Numbers

Last Sunday at Texas Motor Speedway, Josef Newgarden completed a journey to an astonishing 600 victories across all racing disciplines for Team Penske, a ride that began with the team’s first win 56 years ago. Would it surprise anyone if Penske and Cindric already are targeting Win No. Here’s a look at some fascinating facts and figures surrounding the incredible success of Team Penske, the winningest American team in motorsports history. 50th: Mark Donohue, July 18, 1971, Michigan 200, Michigan International Speedway, USAC Champ Car. 500th: Brad Keselowski, Sept. 16, 2018, South Point 400, Las Vegas Motor Speedway, NASCAR Cup Series. Fifty different drivers have won at least one race for Team Penske since 1966. With 600 victories, it’s pretty obvious Team Penske has won in every decade in which it has competed. The Earth has seven continents, and Team Penske has won on five of them.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account