Taylor Velasquez Victorious with United Rebel Sprint Series at Dodge City Raceway

DODGE CITY, Kansas (June 12, 2021) – The POWRi Drive to Zero United Rebel Sprint Series Presented by Mel Hambelton Ford Racing took to competition atop the 3/8-mile semi-banked dirt oval of Dodge City Raceway Park in Dodge City, Kansas on Saturday night. Liberal, Kansas native, Taylor Velasquez, walked away victorious ahead of Jeremy Huish and Zach Blurton. Brian Herbert and Zach Blurton set the front row of the 25-lap feature event. Blurton took the early lead with Velasquez, Jordan Knight, and Jeremy Huish trailing. Velasquez went on to claim the victory with a 9-second advantage over Huish, Blurton, Jordan Knight, and Ray Seemann. Heat One (8 laps): 1) Zach Blurton, 2) Taylor Velasquez, 3) Jeremy Huish, 4) Kris Moore, 5) Jon Freeman, 6) Ray Seemann, 7) Todd Plemons, ? A Feature (25 laps): 1) Taylor Velasquez, 2) Jeremy Huish, 3) Zach Blurton, 4) Jordan Knight, 5) Ray Seemann, 6) Ty Williams, 7) Brian Herbert, ?

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account