Tale of the Tape: The Run for the Championship

A quick look at the five drivers racing for the Astor Challenge Cup as NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion in the Firestone Grand Prix of Monterey on Sunday, Sept. 11 at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca. Series leader Will Power is 20 points ahead of Team Penske teammate Josef Newgarden and Scott Dixon of Chip Ganassi Racing. Marcus Ericsson of CGR is fourth, 39 points behind, while Team Penske’s Scott McLaughlin is fifth, 41 points back. 2022 Wins: 5 (Texas, Long Beach, Road America, Iowa-1, World Wide Technology Raceway). Previous Best Season Finish: First (2003, 2008, 2013, 2015, 2018, 2020). 2022 NTT P1 Awards: 0 (Best start second, World Wide Technology Raceway).

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account