Sycamore To Host 86th Season Opener For AFS Badger Midget

— The AFS Badger Midget Series will begin its 86th year of sanctioning midget auto racing this Saturday at Sycamore Speedway. Joining the midgets will be the Bumper to Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprint Car Series and IRA Mini-Sprints. 57’s by RAB Racing entries, and both of their families owned 410 sprint cars with IRA. The AFS Badger Midget Series will make a total of six trips to the one-third-mile action track in 2022. Eighteen times the winner of the season-opener has gone on to win the Badger Midget Series title. Other Badger drivers who have won on the opening night of their championship year more than once include Billy Wood (1954-55) and Keith Thomas (1961-62).

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account