Summer Stretch Starts as Teams, Drivers Hustle into Motown

Eleven races remain as the NTT INDYCAR SERIES works to crown its 2022 champion. This year’s NTT INDYCAR SERIES event in Detroit features a single race on the 14-turn, 2.35-mile street circuit for the first time since 2012. They were the two race winners last month on the IMS road course, the series’ most-recent event. To complete the story, Ericsson and O’Ward are also the top two in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES standings, with Ericsson holding a 13-point advantage after six races. Newgarden finished second to O’Ward in last year’s Race 2 and was the NTT P1 Award winner as the fastest qualifier (114.156 mph). His speed was the fastest for the event’s pole winner in six races there.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Please Sign-in / Sign-up to see more content, unlock more features, and take part in MotorMouth discussions!

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account