Strong INDYCAR Contingent Racing for Petit Le Mans Victory

An impressive lineup of stars from the 2021 NTT INDYCAR SERIES season will race Saturday in the final IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship event of the year, the MOTUL Petit Le Mans at Road Atlanta. INDYCAR SERIES champions Scott Dixon, Sebastien Bourdais and Simon Pagenaud lead the list of drivers competing for overall race victory honors Saturday in the Prototype class. 48 Ally Cadillac Racing Cadillac with fellow NTT INDYCAR SERIES driver Jimmie Johnson and former F1 driver Kamui Kobayashi. Other drivers who raced in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES or the Road to Indy ladder system in 2021 are competing in other classes during the race on the undulating 2.54-mile road course. Kirkwood was named this week to a full-time NTT INDYCAR SERIES drive for 2022 with AJ Foyt Racing. 12 entry with Frankie Montecalvo and former NTT INDYCAR SERIES regular Zach Veach.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Please Sign-in / Sign-up to see more content, unlock more features, and take part in MotorMouth discussions!

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account