Spire Motorsports Confirms Cup Series Crew Chiefs

CONCORD, N.C. – Spire Motorsports has announced that Ryan Sparks and Kevin Bellicourt will serve as NASCAR Cup Series crew chiefs for the organization’s Nos. Sparks, a native of Winston-Salem, N.C., joins Spire Motorsports for the new year and will reunite with driver Corey LaJoie after spending last season as LaJoie’s crew chief at Go Fas Racing. “Ryan Sparks and Kevin Bellicourt are talented young crew chiefs with the ability to innovate and lead by example,” said Spire Motorsports co-owner T.J. Puchyr. Prior to last season, Sparks was the race engineer on the No. Sparks was also Dillon’s race engineer during his 2011 Camping World Truck Series and 2013 NASCAR Xfinity Series championship-winning seasons. “I’m ready for the challenge of building a new team with Spire Motorsports,” offered Sparks. “Ryan Sparks is the right guy to build this program,” stated LaJoie.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account