Silverstone: 6 winners in 6, will there be a 7th?

After a year of absence in 2020, the MotoGP™ paddock descends to one of the world’s most legendary layouts for Round 12 of the season: Silverstone. And in the last six races at the British GP, we’ve seen six different winners emerge. It was a penultimate corner move that handed Lorenzo a fourth win of the year. Some classic British weather greeted the riders for race day a year later in 2015. 2016’s British GP was a day to remember for Suzuki and Maverick Viñales. A mechanical issue ended Marquez’s race early, which left Dovizioso scrapping with Viñales, Rossi and Crutchlow for victory. Only three of those riders – Marquez, Rossi and Rins – can stop the streak continuing at the 2021 British GP.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account