Show Devin Moran The Money

— Devin Moran was declared the winner of the 31st Annual Lucas Oil Show-Me 100 presented by the Missouri Division of Tourism after the initial winner Ricky Thornton Jr. was penalized four spots post-race for a droop limiter infraction. Thornton would run in the second spot for the first 20 laps before McCreadie was able to wrestle the spot away from him. McCreadie stayed in the second spot until lap 31 when Thornton regained the position. After a lap-37 restart, Hughes yielded the second spot back to Thornton. Thornton would then track down Davenport as the two went back-and-forth in the battle for the lead. Thornton cleared Davenport for the point on lap 58 becoming the first driver other than Davenport to lead a lap in three nights of racing. I don’t now what our lap times were compared to the 20RT before that caution. McCreadie was moved up one spot at the finish to claim the runner-up spot and a $20,000 payday.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account