Shawn Mahaffey Snags Port City Raceway Opening Night Win with POWRi Outlaw Micros

(3/25/23) Shawn Mahaffey would flex his racing might with the POWRi Outlaw Micro League on the season-opening event to notch his initial win after an action-packed Port City Raceway Saturday Night feature. Entering a stout field of seventy-seven competitors in the POWRi Outlaw Micro League would find Tyler Smith clock overall quick-time in hot laps with a 9.940-second lap as Kris Carroll, Steven Curbow, Cody Barnes, Shawn Mahaffey, Corbin Rueschenberg, Johnny Boland, Chelby Hinton, and Reed Whitney all earned heat race victories. Staying in the hunt for the front Kale Drake would result in a runner-up finish after leading the first twenty-two laps.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account