Shav Glick Named Squier-Hall Award Recipient

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. ā€” DistinguishedĀ Los Angeles TimesĀ reporter Shav Glick was named recipient of the 2024 Squier-Hall Award for NASCAR Media Excellence becoming the 12th winner of the prestigious award. Glick spent the last 37 years of his career as lead motorsports reporter for theĀ Los Angeles Times. In 2004, he became the first newspaper reporter inducted into the Motorsports Hall of Fame of America. Glick will be honored during NASCAR Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony festivities on Jan. 19, 2024 and featured in an exhibit in the NASCAR Hall of Fame. The Squier-Hall Award for NASCAR Media Excellence was named after legendary NASCAR media figures Ken Squier and Barney Hall, the first two recipients of the award. Deb Williams, the first woman to receive the American Motorsports Media Award of Excellence.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account