Season in Pictures: DS Techeetah, Nissan e.dams, Mercedes-Benz EQ

The chequered flag fell on an otherworldly Season 6 a fortnight ago, with the 11-race 2019/20 ABB FIA Formula E Championship rounded out by an unprecedented nine-day six-race finale at Berlin’s Tempelhof Airport Circuit. DS Techeetah was crowned ABB FIA Formula E Teams’ Champion in Berlin having secured four wins in five by Round 9 of the season. That’s three back-to-back Drivers’ crowns and two Teams’ titles now for the Sino-French outfit. Mercedes-Benz EQ’s season reached a final round crescendo with a stunning one-two; Stoffel Vandoorne leading rookie team-mate Nyck de Vries home for a maiden win and podium for the pair in Formula E, respectively.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account