Scelzi Leads Early Entries For Short Track Nationals

— Dominic Scelzi is among the top contenders already entered into the 33rd Annual COMP Cams Short Track Nationals presented by Hoosier Tires at I-30 Speedway set for Oct. 1-3. Smith ranks as the winningest 360 sprint car driver in the nation, with 17 victories this season, including last weekend’s Ralph Henson Memorial at 1-30 Speedway. Others among the early entries include Oregon native Roger Crockett and Memphis-area rep Ernie Ainsworth. National Sprint Car Hall of Famers Sammy Swindell and Gary Wright top the STN victory charts with five and four triumphs, respectively, with other past event winners including the likes of NASCAR Cup Series star Christopher Bell, Paul McMahan, Brad Sweet, Tony Bruce, Jr., Jason Meyers, Jason Johnson, Tim Montgomery, Jason Sides, Mike Ward, Tim Crawley, Wayne Johnson, Pete Butler, Terry Gray, John Gerloff and Kinser.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account