Sanders Reflects On Fifth USMTS Championship

With a series-best five wins during this year’s campaign, Rodney Sanders has been crowned the champion of the Summit USMTS National Championship presented by RacinDirt. On April 22, he was sitting fourth in points heading to the Hamilton County Speedway, and left in third place. At 19 years of age, the driver from Happy, Texas, earned his first USMTS win at the at the LA Raceway in La Monte, Mo. Behind the top three, fourth on the top 10 career wins list for the USMTS are Ryan Gustin (103), Zack VanderBeek (51), Stormy Scott (48), Johnny Scott (45), Tommy Myer (42), Terry Phillips (40) and Jon Tesch (36).

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account