Ryker Griggs Gains KKM Giveback Prelim Night One Victory with POWRi Jr Sprints

(10/20/22) Ryker Griggs would ride with precision into victory lane by notching their first career feature victory in the Prelim Thursday night feature event with the POWRi Jr Sprint League presented in support of Night One in the Fourth Annual Keith Kunz Motorsports Giveback Classic presented by Max Papis Innovations. Entering a competitive field of twenty-two entrants in the POWRi Jr Sprint League at Port City would find JJ Beason start the night quickest with an 11.455-second hot-lap time as JJ Beason, Braxton Flatt, and Ryker Griggs would each earn heat race victories. Establishing nearly a one-second lead, JJ Beason would witness the field bunch back together after an early race caution with Brexton Flatt, Ryker Griggs, Tate Gurney, and Brody Stewart all battling inside the top five in green flag racing. “I was a little scared with Beason in the lead but when he pulled into the infield, I knew it was over,” said Ryker Griggs in the Port City Raceway winner’s circle for the POWRi Jr Sprints.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account