Ryan Preece Earns First Career Truck Series Pole

Ryan Preece, the defending NASCAR Camping World Truck Series winner at Nashville Speedway, captured the pole for Friday night’s event at the 1.33-mile track in Lebanon, Tennessee. 17 Ford for David Gilliland Racing, it his first career Truck Series pole. Last year’s Nashville win was Preece’s first Truck Series victory. The top five is completed by Carson Hocevar, Corey Heim and Derek Kraus. Clay Greenfield, the second truck out, also got loose in Turn 3-4 but was able to keep his No. The top five was filled out by Matt Crafton (155.89 mph), Ty Majeski (155.78), defending race winner Ryan Preece (155.66) and Derek Kraus (155.56).

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Please Sign-in / Sign-up to see more content, unlock more features, and take part in MotorMouth discussions!

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account