Round Of 12 Playoff Field Heads To Texas Battleground

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. — With the first round of the NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs complete, the series begins the next round of three races Sunday afternoon with the AutoTrader EchoPark Automotive 400 at Texas Motor Speedway. In fact, the last three Texas race winners — Kyle Busch, Kyle Larson and Reddick — are still among the playoff hopefuls. Hamlin and Kevin Harvick — who has been eliminated from playoff contention — are second among active drivers with three Texas trophies; Harvick scoring his wins in three consecutive playoff races (2017-19). The Texas track opened in 1997 but did not gain a second date until 2005 when the NASCAR Cup Series raced there in both the Spring and then the Fall Playoff run. Hamlin’s swept the 2010 races at Texas and added a Spring win in 2019. Reddick, Bell, Blaney, Keselowski and Larson all have won NASCAR Xfinity Series races at Texas.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account