Rossi, Castroneves Add Rolex 24 Win to Career Honors in Nail-Biting Finish at Daytona

Indianapolis 500 winners Alexander Rossi and Helio Castroneves added overall Rolex 24 At Daytona victory to their career honors list Sunday, as teammate Filipe Albuquerque resisted intense pressure in the final stint to take the checkered flag for Wayne Taylor Racing. Albuquerque, Rossi, Castroneves and Ricky Taylor combined to win the 24-hour race by 4.704 seconds in their No. Albuquerque led but faced intense pressure from Renger van der Zande in the No. 01 Cadillac Chip Ganassi Racing Cadillac, shared with six-time NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion and 2008 Indy 500 winner Scott Dixon and Kevin Magnussen. The other Daytona Prototype International (DPi) team including an INDYCAR standout, the No. A tussle also prevented 2020 NTT INDYCAR SERIES Rookie of the Year Rinus VeeKay from any driving in the race.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account