Rosenqvist Tops Charts with New Team at St. Petersburg

Felix Rosenqvist wasted no time settling into his new surroundings at Meyer Shank Racing, leading the first practice of the 2024 NTT INDYCAR SERIES season Friday on the streets of St. Petersburg. Rosenqvist and O’Ward led eight drivers under the 1:01 lap time mark in a 75-minute session that ended with the top 18 drivers within a second of each other. The top five drivers overall each hail from different teams, a hallmark of the ultra-competitive series. Armstrong was NTT INDYCAR SERIES Rookie of the Year in 2023 despite racing only road and street course events. Power, who won this race in 2010 and 2014, is trying to snap a 27-race winless streak dating to June 2022.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account