Rosenqvist Rips Big Lap To Win NTT P1 Award at Indianapolis

Felix Rosenqvist won the NTT P1 Award for the Gallagher Grand Prix in a qualifying session Friday almost as notable for the drivers who will start the race from deep in the field as those who qualified up front. Rosenqvist earned his second pole of the season with a top lap of 1 minute, 10.2265 seconds in the No. This was Rosenqvist’s third career pole, as his first came on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course in 2019. Alexander Rossi will join Rosenqvist on the front row after qualifying second at 1:10.5030 in the No. Among the drivers starting in the bottom half of the 25-car field Saturday will be series points leader Marcus Ericsson (25th), six-time series champion Scott Dixon (20th) and fellow 2022 title contender Scott McLaughlin (15th).

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account