Rosenqvist, Palou Win Thermal Heat Races from Front

Felix Rosenqvist and Alex Palou won their respective heat races from the pole Sunday as the 12-driver field for the Sprint for the Purse in The Thermal Club $1 Million Challenge is set. The 20-lap feature race, divided into two 10-lap segments, starts at 1:55 p.m. Reigning NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion Palou will start from the pole for the feature in the No. The top six finishers in each heat advanced to the Sprint for the Purse. INDYCAR Race Control levied a drive-through penalty on Dixon for avoidable contact while he was running fifth, and he did not qualify for the Sprint for the Purse.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account