Road To Indy Distributes Big Money During Awards Cermony

ST. PETERSBURG, Fla. – The Road to Indy Presented by Cooper Tires officially crowned its series champions and additional winners in an abbreviated awards ceremony held trackside at the Mahaffey Theater on Sunday. The weekend including emotional first race wins for Hunter McElrea (Pabst Racing) in Indy Pro 2000 and Kiko Porto (DEForce Racing) and Christian Brooks (Exclusive Autosport) in USF2000. DeFrancesco secured second in the Indy Pro 2000 points table as well as Cooper Tires Rookie of the Year honors. Rasmussen, of Copenhagen, Denmark, ended his shining USF2000 year with nine wins, 10 podiums, eight poles, seven fastest race laps and most laps led. Also notching a pair of podium finishes in the series finale was Barrichello, who edged Gold for second in the USF2000 championship by 12 points. In Indy Pro 2000, the award went to McElrea and in USF2000 to Barrichello.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account