Rivals’ Pursuit of Palou Getting More Urgent at Mid-Ohio

Chasing Alex Palou for the NTT INDYCAR SERIES championship is one thing, catching him is another. He also finished second in the first race of the 2020 doubleheader at the track. Like Palou, Ericsson has finished in the top 10 of every race this season. McLaughlin has twice started on the pole in his race wins, and his average starting position in those victories is 2.0. McLaughlin and Power are two of the eight Team Penske drivers to have won series races at Mid-Ohio. Bobby Rahal won a pair of INDYCAR SERIES races and four poles at the track, and Graham Rahal (No. Honda drivers have won 11 of the 17 races at Mid-Ohio since 2007. Both MSR drivers have won series races and poles at the track, albeit all with Team Penske. Castroneves won his races in 2000 and 2001 while Pagenaud won from the pole in 2016.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account