Ricky Lewis Victorious in Championship Night of Hockett/McMillin Memorial with POWRi WAR

(9/17/23) Ricky Lewis would ride the high-side to capture the Jesse Hockett Daniel McMillin Memorial Championship Night feature victory honors at Lucas Oil Speedway to notch his first career feature win with the POWRi Wingless Auto Racing Sprint League after Mother-Nature would throw a curve and delay racing into Sunday afternoon action. Initial on-track actions would witness Ricky Lewis start quickest in non-lock-in hot laps with a 15.403-second lap as Xavier Doney, Riley Kreisel, Ricky Lewis, and Wesley Smith would each earn last chance qualifier wins with Kory Schudy perfecting Preliminary Night Two to snag the weekend event high-point qualifier award to earn the pole starting position. POWRi WAR Sprint League | Lucas Oil Speedway | 9/17/23:
Hoosier Racing Tire Hot Lap Quick Time: 41-Ricky Lewis(15.403)
Advanced Racing Suspension Last Chance Qualifier 1 Winner: 74-Xavier Doney
Auto Meter Last Chance Qualifier 2 Winner: 91-Riley Kreisel
Schure Built Suspension Last Chance Qualifier 3 Winner: 41-Ricky Lewis
AFCO Racing Last Chance Qualifier 4 Winner: 33-Wesley Smith
MVT Services Event High Point Qualifier: 28-Kory Schudy
Super Clean Hard Charger: 5-Jesse Vermillion(+17)
Toyota Racing Development Feature Winner: 41-Ricky Lewis.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account